top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorantoniolelc

SPANISH ROADS&TRIPS V

Actualizado: 4 dic 2023

Warm Winter south Spain and have enough sun light time, are very appreciate for riding. Having fantastic trip.


First day, to avoid so much boring highway I rode along Alpujarras and Axarquia zone to get my destination at Antequera. Twisty and touristic roads.







Veleta & Mulhacen background. Both are highest peaks of Spain. Not Snowed yet...



Sometimes Shepherd cross small roads. Use caution. I usually stop engine to not afraid animals (and Sheepdogs)






Axarquia Mountains and Puerto del Sol (Sun pass).


Second day.


After having breakfast I decided to visit Antequera's Dolmens before continue trip. It is very near to my hotel. To save time I arrived on bike with all stuff. It`s not very long visit. 20 minutes aprox.







Background Mountain "La Peña de los Enamorados". A face of person looking the sky. Mystic&Legend Mountain...



After finish visit I realized I need probably spare oil to refill...I forgot mine home...Oh no!!! What a disaster!!!...After looking for similar oil in some gas stations (I didn`t want to mix different type of oil) I got 15w50 castrol power1 at BP gas station. In the end, I didn`t have to refill...I am not sure what happened? Probably I didn`t check properly in the morning??? Anyway I was checking level during all trip...


This stage was quieter than first day. Mediterranean forest crossing soft hills: Olive trees, holm oak...


Only few bushes and lonely and isolated trees remind me it is Autumn...But everywhere forest was still green...


Last day was also easy trip. Few twisty roads and visit special place. I was lucky. It is a guide visit and book is needed. I didn´t know but I was able to visit with a group in the end.


Despeñaperros pass. Frontier-line between Andalusia and Castle-La Mancha.



Alvaro Bazan´s Italian Style Palace. Located in Viso del Marques. Little village.



After finish visit I rode home taking new small roads to take the most of the trip. No hurry.

End.


2º TRIP TO MAESTRAZGO & MATARRAÑA REGIONS.


First time I rode through Maestrazgo region It was Silent Route 2 years ago. Now I rode easter part of it and including Matarraña Region.




Before entering Maestrazgo and after leaving it, I also crossed Espadan Natural park to take the most of the trip. But this time I rode others roads.



My hotel was at La Fresneda. Little village just entering in Matarraña region.






"Fresnedillo". Little prehistoric Symbol of this region. Similar to Indalo at Almeria.


Second day I visited Valderrobres. And I started to come back home south heading.

Valderrobres. Matarraña`s capital city.



Morella´s Aqueduct

Las Cabrillas Pass.


End.







186 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page